The first dress

My first handsewn dress for Khadeeja… It took 3 days to finish everything.

Bahan-bahannya

Bahan-bahannya

 

Day 2 - The binding left

Day 2 - The binding left

 

Bapak jadi model

Bapak jadi model

 

Done and done!

Done and done!

 And di atas nasihat ramai, I bought a good sewing machine from Singer. It’s not that expensive and easy to use, especially for beginners. The next project is Ziyad’s quilt. I found a fantastic vintage kain for the boy and I’m loving it. I hope he (and the mom) loves it too. Cat, I’m gonna do patchwork for everything in your house! Wait and see!!!

4 thoughts on “The first dress

Leave a Reply

