How do you do?

Dear Haji Hamdan,

It’s been almost a year.

I think I have adjusted with you not being around. But there are times, a lot of times, that I wished you were still here.

Sometimes, when I come home from work, I always imagine, you sitting on your favorite chair, reading newspaper, waiting for us to come home, with the usual questions; ramai orang di kedai? Berapa sudah sales?

I have a few opinions that I need from you. About life, about business, about my car… How I wish you are still here to answer.

Will this get any better?

I hope so…

3 thoughts on “How do you do?

Leave a Reply

