Hmmm… Interesting…

Last night, I was watching the History Channel (Yes… Yes… I can actually watch something else other than 710, 711 and 303!), and it was about the Shroud of Turin. With all the new technologies in the world, a group of people managed to make a 3D model of the face that was covered by the famous shroud. AMAZING!

I bare no intention to question the miracles bestowed upon  Jesus. I blame this to watching too much CSIs and Mentalist.

Here’s my 5 cent about the whole thing;

According to the history, the first person who notice that the body was gone, was Mary. She then ran and notified John, that someone STOLE the body of Jesus. And when John went in to see for himself, he proclaimed that the body has RISEN up to heaven.

I’m not sure if what I have read in some religious literature, Jesus was taken up to heaven before the crucification. So we can assume that the person who was crucified was not Jesus.

So, if I’m Gil Grissom, and I’m doing the investigation of the disappearing body, these are my investigative opinions:

  1. My first suspect would be John, who took the body and kept it somewhere else.
  2. Mary said ‘STOLEN’, and that would be an easier explanation to this situation.
  3. Why would John said ‘RISEN’ then? Well, John was a firm believer of Jesus. My guess is he took the body of the person who replaced Jesus, to immortalized the fact that Jesus was a miracle himself.

Does that make any sense? Hmm… Anyhoo, no puns intended. As a Muslim, we believe Jesus never died and God took him up to heaven. I hope no one takes offense on this. My lack of knowledge might be the reason why I came up with the questions as well… Wallahualam…

Leave a Reply

