Introducing the third gal… Maryam Asyari

Date of Birth: 14th March 2011

Time: 1.49pm

Location: Sunway Medical Centre

Weight/Height: 3.09kg/49cm

We decided to get me induced since I have very little patience left and not to mention my lower extremities were screaming hell of pain.  Almost exactly like the procedure with Khadeeja, we had to be admitted before 7am. The whole procedure started at around 8.30am. Puan Doktor came and broke my waterbag, put in the ubat, then the epidural came in and after that, the waiting began.

It was a long wait because it seems that the baby was still high up in the womb eventhough I was already dilated a few cm. And the worst part was, the epidural was only working on the left side of my body. So I still feel all the pain on the right side. Don’t ask me how and why because I experienced that with Khadeeja as well. But this time around, I knew better than to ask for top ups and I’m glad I felt the pain because it helped a lot during the pushing bit.

At around 12.30pm, Puan Doktor came and said the head was still high and asked me to lay on my side in a crouching position. Assuming that it will take at least a few hours more, at 1.30pm, I told Abu to go for sembahyang Zohor first. As soon as he left, the nurse came, checked my vahjayjay, prepared the bed, lift my legs up and asked me to start pushing. Confused, in pain and tired, I started pushing and after 2 sets of 3 pushes, the nurse stopped me, and called Puan Doktor. When Puan Doktor came, she asked if I wanted to wait for Abu. By that time, the only way to get rid of the pain was to push. So I pushed! Dua kali push and baby Maryam came out like the wind at 1.49pm. Abu came in and got confused when he heard a baby crying in the room… Heh…

Today is the third day after birth and both of us are doing great. Had to give her formula milk last night since I’m still low on boobies juice. Today, the juice is floooooowiiiing! Wooohooo! I hope I have the discipline to proceed with total breastfeeding this time.

The other 2? Very busy trying to be helpful with the feeding and cleaning. But when they saw the poop today, I asked both to help me throw the pampers away and both answered ‘NO THANKS!’… Hahahahahaha!

I leave you people with pictures of the new kid on the block. Thanks for all the well wishes and prayers. Especially to those who came and visit. We love you!!!

6.30am...

7.30am...

A few minutes after birth

3rd time a Bapak

Powerpuff Girls

 

Today...

5 thoughts on “Introducing the third gal… Maryam Asyari

  1. ida says:

    aku baru perasan maryam punya birthdate is 10 days after mine… kira halal la kalo ko nak celebrate bday aku skali dgn maryam sok2… ahaks!!!

  2. omg lama gila tak masuk sini, and she’s already 3 months old? belated congrats to u dear =P. 3 girlies!
    btw, i like that knitted thingo in the pic. ur creation?
    i failed knitting. first one ended up berbulu. nyampah i.

Leave a Reply

