American Idol 11 – Top 12+1 Dudes

I must say, that this year holds the most professional and talented singers of all. Crazy good singers who deserves to be in the top 13. I hope America choose the one that can actually sing. Not just because they like ’em personality! So here goes my review for the night:

Reed Grimm: He’s cute and talented. But I hate it how they kept comparing him to Casey. I kno that they are trying to say Reed’s unique. Dude, ‘unique’ didn’t work last year and Casey’s waaaaaaaayyyyy better than Reed. Anyways, I llike his rendition of Move Like Jagger but let’s just pretend that I have one vote to use, I won’t use it on him. If America likes him, he’ll be going through. I give him a B for his performance tonight.

Adam Brock: White chocolate can sing! Emo bro knos how to work the crowd. Then again, there’s only 5 places for the boys to go through. It’s a tough one this season. I give Adam an B+ for his vocals.

Deandre Brackensick: Oh baby baby baby… This ain’t your prom school concert. This is the big league! I have a problem with his sing choice. Too safe. But the beautiful boy can sing. Vocally, I’ll give him a B. Not enough to win America’s vote me thinks.

Colton Dixon: I’m not a fan of Paramore but this guy is so good. He performs like a pro. He got the face and style grooving that kind of song as well. Eventhough he doesn’t have the singing voice like Adam or Joshua, he’s going to be in the top 13. The tweens will be voting for him. I give him a B+.

Jeremy Rosado: Jer-bear is fantastic. The only problem is, whether he’s good enough for people to remember him. I love his performance. I really think he deserves to be in the top 13, but I think America won’t keep him in. Jer-bear, I give an A for that excellent voice of yours.

Aaron Marcellus: As I said, too many good singers so they have to not only be a good singer, but good enough to make people remember. This dude ain’t gonna make the cut. He’s a good singer but his performance was too normal. Vocally, he’s a B+.

Chase Likens: He does look like Brandon Fraser. Too bad I’m not giving my non existent vote to any country crooner this year. Nonetheless, he’s a good country singer. A B+ from me.

Creighton Fraker: Okay America… If you want to vote for something unique, go for Creighton. He’s unique. He looks like a cross between Justin Timberlake and Phil Collins. Love his crazy eyewear! And his performance was excellent. An A for Mr Fraker!

Phil Phillips: If I were that age, I want him to be my boyfriend. He’s cute, he plays the guitar… He’s another unique performer. Vocally he’s better than some but  not versatile enough. But I’ll give him a B+ for his cool rendition of ‘In The Air Tonight’.

Eben Franckewitz: We already have one Bieber, so I don’t need another clone. I didn’t think he deserved the last place. It should be David Leathers Jr. A C+ from me for that weak performance.

Heejun Han: Doesn’t matter if he sings like an angel. You think America would vote for him to be their AMERICAN IDOL? If Casey or Adam Lambert couldn’t win the title, what makes you think this quickmouth Asian could? I kno people would be angry with my comment but face it. He’s one of the best singer in this season. I hope America sees that. He will not win (Joshua will), but at least he should finish top 5. I give his performance an A.

Joshua Ledet: This is a singing competition. Joshua sings excellently well. Joshua should win this singing competition. A++ from me!

Jermaine Jones: With all the tears, he’s back! Sang well but nothing seems to be good enough after Joshua’s performance. I’ll give him a B+ for that safe performance.

So who’s going through?

My pick: Joshua, Heejun, Colton, Phil, and Creighton

I think America would choose otherwise.

 

2 thoughts on “American Idol 11 – Top 12+1 Dudes

Leave a Reply

