To the boy who broke my heart

Dear (insert your name here),

I thought I would not smile again,

But I thought wrong,

But I thought wrong again,

When I saw a glimpse of you,

But I thought wrong,

And here I sit with a smile on my face,

Remembering how I broke my own heart,

When I thought you broke it,

But I thought wrong,

So I hope you are living well,

I hope you remember me,

I hope I would forgive myself,

For breaking my own heart,

So to the boy who broke my heart,

You did not break my heart,

I did.

xox: NN

p/s: Please CREDIT me if you want to use this ORIGINAL POEM.🙂

Leave a Reply

