Barnabas Collins

Only Johnny Depp could make such a boring name interesting!

I didn’t expect myself to enjoy the movie like I did. It was full with dry humor, sarcasm and most importantly, great script. The soundtrack is awesome too. My mom always describe me as her ‘hippie’ daughter, so very much true to the description, the 70’s fascinates me. The clothing, the music, the ambience. I love it all.

The cast of the movie is impossible as well. Tim Burton gathered only the best for this movie. Michelle Pfeifer is still sultry despite her old lines showing. The colorful Mrs Burton is impeccable as always. Eva Green is the supreme B (bitchy and beautiful). Awesome!

The story? No spoiler here but let’s just say the whole cinema was laughing frantically from the beginning of it. Johnny Depp as the horny vampire Barnabas Collins is very entertaining. I’ve never seen Mr Depp in this kind of erm, acting yet. I was red on the face at first but as it goes along, it’s the essence of his character which makes the movie interesting.

To summarize, go watch it with those who understand sarcasm best. If you bring an innocent bystander, be prepared to explain a lot of things to them. I give Mr Burton an A for the movie, and I give my horny vampire an A+ for making ‘Barnabas’ sounds sexy. Groovy baby!!!

2 thoughts on “Barnabas Collins

  1. “You may strategically place your wonderful lips upon my posterior and kiss it repeatedly!”

    my dear Mr. Barnabas Collins asking for a bj like a bossssss!!😀

Leave a Reply

