Separation Anxiety

Separation anxiety disorder (SAD) is a psychological condition in which an individual experiences excessive anxiety regarding separation from home or from people to whom the individual has a strong emotional attachment (e.g. a parent, grandparents,and/or siblings).

I acknowledge the fact that I am suffering from SAD. It’s up to the level where I don’t enjoy being away from my children even when we are under the same roof. And now, I wanna go to Singapore to see the Harry Potter Exhibition which ends this 30th, but I can’t seem to wrap my head with the fact that I will have to leave the girls for one night only. Sigh… Help…

xox: NN

Leave a Reply

