Need.To.Calm.Down.

Image

I am blaming this mood swing on implanon. No period followed by bloatedness and backpain is making me emotional.

And with the school holidays and all, the girls are so bored that they start to make me crazy by not leaving me alone. No, friends. Not even when I had to go to the toilet. Ikutilah perbualan kami:

A: Mommy! Mommy berak ka?

M: Yes.

A: Mommy! Lepas Mommy berak Mommy buat apa?

M: Cuci.

A: Lepas Mommy cuci Mommy buat apa?

M: ……………………………..

Or

K: Oooooohhhhh… We have a Samsung (pronounced it with an American accent) fridge. Oooooooohhhhh!

M: It’s been there since forever Khadeeja.

K: Owwwh really?????? (Pronounce it with a southern American accent).

M: …………………………………………..

Or

Y: Mommy! Ci Ameena kaci ci Patima makan iya punya kakiiiiii!

M: …………………………..

Endless. With the hair pulling and the spitting and the slapping. Endless. I try not to scream but it seems that the only way for me not to scream is for me to not be at home. So here I am, typing this peacefully in my office. I have another 1 hour and 53 minutes to enjoy checking out my FB without having an extra pair of eyes stealing glances at my phone asking every few minutes “who is that girl?” “is she your friend?” “can i see Aunty Widie’s FB?”…. Adios!

xox: N

3 thoughts on “Need.To.Calm.Down.

  1. lol i’m getting the same treatment as you. hahahahaha.
    i think of it this way, i won’t get to go thru all this again when they enter their tweens, so i might as well make the most of it while it lasts, LOL

Leave a Reply

